Since the start of The Patriot All-America tournament in 2011, player alumni have gone on to finish great collegiate careers as well as thrive in the professional golf world.

For example, 2011 Patriot alums Brooks Koepka and Justin Thomas both won their first major championships in 2017. Koepka won the 2017 U.S. Open at Erin Hills at 16-under, tying Rory McIlroy’s 2011 U.S. Open score as the best finish to par. Thomas also set a record at the U.S. Open for the lowest single round in relation to par with his third-round 63. Thomas won the PGA Championship in August and garnered four total wins on the tour this season. Both Koepka and Thomas along with 2012 Patriot alum Daniel Berger played on the U.S. Team for the 2017 Presidents Cup.

2016 Patriot All-America Champion Cameron Champ also had a successful U.S. Open in June as one of only two amateurs to make the cut into the weekend and finishing the tournament even. He also topped all players in driving distance at an average 337.30 yards, over 30 yards more than the rest of the field.

2015 Patriot All-America Champion Braden Thornberry of the University of Mississippi had an impressive 2017 collegiate season, culminating in an individual win at the NCAA Championship in May.

The Patriot All-America also recently extended sponsor exemption contracts with Tour’s Air Capital Classic so winners of the next three Patriot tournaments will be exempted into the tournament held June 21-24 each year. In the first year of the sponsor exemption agreement, 2016 Champion Champ was invited to play but since he qualified for the U.S. Open at Erin Hills the 2016 runner-up Zach Olsen of Oklahoma State played instead.

Other current Patriot alums that are currently PGA Tour players include the following:
Richy Werenski, Georgia Tech (2011, 2012)
Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech (2011, 2012)
Trey Mullinax, University of Alabama (2011)
Patrick Rodgers, Stanford University (2011)
Brandon Hagy, University of California (2012)
Bryson DeChambeau, Southern Methodist University (2013)
JT Poston, Western Carolina University (2014)